Jun 26

Fifteen ministers of Q-League take oath

ISLAMABAD: Fifteen members belonging to Pakistan Muslim League-Q were sworn in as federal ministers and ministers of state here at the presidency Monday evening, Geo News reported. 15 ministers of Q-League take oath
President Asif Ali Zardari administered oath to the ministers at a ceremony which was also attended by Prime Minister, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf.

Those who took oath included Chaudhry Wajahat Hussain, Shaikh Waqas Akram, Ghaus Bux Mehar, Sardar Bahadur, Khan Meharr, Shahjehan Yousuf, Khwaja Sheraz, Akram Masih Sehgal, Talib Nakai, Asif Tausif, Anwar Hussain Cheema and Jam Muhammad Yousuf.

After being sworn in, Noman Langryal, Saeed Khan Mandokhel and Liaquat Abbas Bhatti also became part of the Cabinet.

The members of PML-Q who joined the federal Cabinet today include eight federal ministers and seven ministers of state.

As a result of today’s inclusion of 15 ministers the size of the Federal Cabinet swelled to 53 members.