Jul 20

PPP nominates Senator Rabbani for presidential elections

pakistan presidential elections PPPKARACHI: Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) has nominated Senator Raza Rabbani as candidate for presidential elections, Geo News reported.

This was announced by PPP leader Makhdoom Amin Fahim in a press conference here Friday.

Amin Fahim said the party leadership and workers have supported Senator Raza Rabbani.

Aug 12

Jamshed Dasti to Contest Election Against Hina Rabbani Khar

Multan: Pakistan People’s Party’s lawmaker Jamshed Dasti has announced that he will contest next election against Foreign Minister Hina Rabbani Khar to fight against feudal system.Dasti Khar

Addressing a press conference in Multan on Sunday, Dasti said that eliminating 30 million fake votes was the credit of PPP government.

He said that that Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) politics was for revenge instead of People, adding that PML-N had not sent list of national commission for Bahawalpur and South Punjab provinces to National Assembly secretariat even after 25 days.

Jul 30

Next Elections to be free and fair: President Asif Ali Zardari

Khairpur: President Asif Ali Zardari on Sunday said the next general elections will be fair and fair and they will be held on time.ASif Ali Zardai

While addressing a public gathering in Khairpur, the president said that the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) would again come in the power in next general election.

“Next general elections will be free and fair and I believe that PPP will come in power,” he said.

President Zardari said that those who sacrifice for the people always remain alive in the history. “BB Shaheed came back to the country despite danger.”

The termed Sindh as stronghold of the PPP and said that the problems of masses were being solved on the priority basis.

He further said that after elections all the Chief Ministers would be from PPP. He added that he gifted chief minister ship to Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N).

May 12

PML-N, LM sign electoral alliance accord

LAHORE: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz and Pakistan Muslim League (Like Minded) have agreed on electoral alliance and seat adjustment formula for upcoming elections, PML-N

According to details, for this formula, Humayun Akhtar of PML-LM and Zafar Iqbal Jhagra of PML-N signed an accord.

Earlier, a 20-member delegation of PML-LM met Nawaz Sharif at his residence in Raiwand. Chief Minister Punjab Shahbaz Sharif welcomed the delegation.

Like Minded included Humayon Akhtar, former foreign minister Gohar Ayub, Salim Saifullah, Hamid Nasir Chattha and Haroon Akhtar.

While PML-N’s leaders included Nawaz Sharif, Shahbaz Sharif, Mehtab Abbasi, Zafar Iqbal Jhagra, Senator Pervaiz Ashraf, Ishaq Dar, Khawaja Asif and Zulfiqar Khosa.