May 20

PTI’s Arif Alvi wins NA-250

arifalvi pti sindh karachiKARACHI: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Dr Arif Alvi has won National Assembly seat from NA-250 Karachi, securing over 77,000 votes , sources told Geo News as counting of ballots completed after partial re-polling at the 43 polling stations.

An Election Commission official would announce the unofficial results shortly, the sources said.

Earlier, reports said Dr Arif Alvi got 17,519 votes as unofficial and unconfirmed results from partial re-election held at the 43 polling stations came while Jamaat-e-Islami’s Naimatullah Khan received 446 votes.

Though, Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) boycotted Sunday’s re-election at 43 polling stations, its candidate Khush Bakht Shujaat was runner up as she had secured over 30,000 votes during the polling on May 11 polls.

PTI candidates for the Sindh Assembly constituencies PS-112 and 113 Khuram Sher Zaman and Samar Ali Khan have won their seats in the re-polling.

According to unofficial results, Zaman obtained 35505 votes while Samar Ali Khan got over 38000 votes.

May 10

NA-250 Karachi Candidates List, Results Election 2013

NA-250 KarachiElection 2013 List of NA-250 Karachi candidates has been given below and Result of election 2013 NA- will uploaded as soon as possible.

NA 250 Karachi Areas

City Railways Colony, Gari Khata, Saddar, Civil Lines, Hijrat Colony, Clifton, Shah Rasool Colony, Khekashan, Doli Khata, Bizerta Lines, Cantt Railway Colony, Dehli Colony, Defence Phase V, VI, VII and VIII, and Qayyumabad.

Candidates of NA 250 Karachi In Elections 2013
Khushbakht Shujaat
ANP Syed Hanif Shah
PPP Rashid Hussain Rabbani
PTI Dr Arif Alvi

PML-Q Malik Shamroz Awan
JI Naimatullah Khan Advocate

Dr Fouzia Siddiqi

Sindh Assembly/ Constituency

PS-112 Karachi

PS-113 Karachi

NA-250 (Karachi-XII) Result Elections 2008

Khush Bakhat Shujaat Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 52045
Dr. Mirza Ikhtiar Baig Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 44412
Saleem Zia Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3480