May 16

PTI Tsunami defeats PML-N Chaudhry Nisar in votes recounting from PP-7

PTI vs PML NRawalpindi: Imran Khan;s candidate Muhammad Siddiq Khan beats Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz leader Chaudhry Nisar Ahmed from Punjab assembly constituency 7 in recounting of votes.

According to sources, election commission has conducted recounting of votes on appeal Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf’s candidate.

The counting was made in presence of nuetral lawyers and media persons.

This has further strengthen the opinion of PTI and its leaders who are demanding re-polling in constituencies where fallacies were recorded in the polling process.

In initial counting of votes, Chaudhry Nisar got a lead of 614 votes and won the seat. But recounting of votes in four polling stations has made Siddiq Khan a winner from the constituency.