May 07

DG Khan by-polls: PML-N wins in PP 243, PML-Q wins in PP 245

PML-N has regained victory in by election in PP 243 while PML-Q has won in PP 245.D.G Khan Polling

According to unofficial results, PML-N candidate Hasam-uddin Khosa has won the by polls in constituency PP 243 in Dera Gahzi Khan by securing 25518 votes while independent candidate Imtiaz Leghari stood second by securing 19205 votes.

Meanwhile, in PP 245, PML-Q’s candidate Muhammad Khan Leghari was on first position by securing 15014 votes after the results of 75 polling stations and independent candidates Zeshan Hyder Leghari was second with 6547 votes while Mirza Talpur of PML-N received 6247 votes.

The two seats of the Punjab Assembly fell vacant due to the resignation of PML-Q legislator Muhammad Mohsin Khan Leghari and senior adviser to the Punjab chief minister, Sardar Zulfiqar Ali Khan Khosa. The two had been elected as Senators.